A HUGE STATUE of Buddha in Kamagaya, Japan ?


This weekly theme is perspective.
It reminds me Kamagaya ‘Daibutsu’.
I had heard that there is a Daibutsu in Kamagaya neighboring Matsudo where I live.
‘Daibutsu’ is meaning a huge statue of Buddha in Japanese, according to my Japanese – English dictionary.
For example, ‘Daibutsu’ of Tōdai-ji is very famous and called Nara Daibutsu.

So, I visited to see Kamagaya Daibutsu.
This picture was taken in June, 2013.

‘Daibutsu’ in Kamagaya

And , one more.

I wondered if it is huge, when I saw it.
In Wikipedia, it was called ‘Kamagaya Great Buddha‘.

9 thoughts on “A HUGE STATUE of Buddha in Kamagaya, Japan ?

Leave a Reply

